Email support
12-month warranty · Free shipping

What Comes With the P6 3T Crane Scale? An Arrival Checklist

What Comes With the P6 3T Crane Scale? An Arrival Checklist
CraneScale2026-09-036 min read

The confirmed P6 package contains four items: the crane scale, remote control, charger and user manual. A shackle, spare battery and particular charger plug type are not confirmed, nor are calibration or proof-load documents. Check the delivery against the order before planning first use. This checklist identifies visible damage, missing contents and questions for the seller or your responsible person.

Additional manual details: The supplied OCS manual lists kg, lb and N unit selection, Hold, Zero/Tare, display-brightness adjustment, Add/totalisation and Inquiry for the last 10 weighing records. It gives a 3–7 second reading-stabilisation time and a -10°C to 40°C service-temperature range. These are manual-stated operating details; follow the supplied instructions for the exact unit.

Which items are confirmed in the box?

The first item is the P6 3T crane scale: the English-panel version with an orange aluminium-alloy housing, backlit LCD with black digits, upper lifting ring and lower hook with an automatic anti-drop safety latch. Its rated capacity is 3,000 kg, but that rating does not confirm fit with a particular lifting arrangement.

The remote control operates supported scale functions from up to 20 metres under suitable conditions; it is not a remote weight display. The reading remains on the scale's LCD. The third item is the charger, and the fourth is the user manual.

Packaging presentation can vary, so count and identify the four items rather than treating a promotional image as an exact packing diagram. Keep the packaging until any discrepancy is resolved.

What is not confirmed as included?

No shackle is confirmed. Do not assume that a connection shown elsewhere is supplied, suitable or rated for your arrangement. Connection path, component ratings, load seating, alignment, installed length and headroom need separate confirmation. The hook, lifting ring and headroom checks explain what to measure before ordering.

A spare battery is not confirmed. The P6 has a rechargeable 6V 1.3Ah battery, stated runtime of 40–50 hours and charging time of about four hours, but these facts do not mean a second battery is supplied. Confirm any continuity requirement separately.

The charger plug type is not specified. Check the delivered charger against the order and intended power location without making an electrical assumption from a product image. Resolve compatibility before connecting it.

A calibration certificate and proof-load documentation are not confirmed as box contents. The P6 carries a CE mark and a CE certificate has been confirmed, but a paper certificate is not confirmed in the box. CE does not establish calibration, proof-load testing, UKCA status or legal-for-trade approval. Specify the exact documents required.

What should the arrival check cover?

Check the scale unloaded, stable and isolated from lifting work. Record the order reference, delivery date and any issue through the normal goods-in process. Photographs may help document a shortage or transit concern. Do not dismantle, repair or load-test the unit during this visual check.

Arrival checkWhat to recordWhen to stop and report
Package contentsOne scale, remote control, charger and user manual are present.Any confirmed item is missing, substituted or inconsistent with the order.
Housing and displayVisible condition of the housing, LCD window, controls and markings.Cracks, deformation, loose parts, moisture behind the display or unreadable identification.
Ring and hookVisible condition, alignment and obvious transit damage while unloaded.Bending, cracking, severe marking, distortion or another doubtful condition.
Safety latchWhether it is present, aligned and closes without obvious obstruction.It is missing, damaged, jammed or does not appear to close.
Remote controlVisible casing and controls; compare with the manual and order.Damage, missing parts or an item that cannot be identified.
ChargerVisible casing, cable and connectors; compare with the order and manual.Damage, exposed conductors, unexplained connector or unresolved compatibility.
DocumentsManual present; list other documents specifically promised on the order.A required document is absent or does not identify the supplied item.

This table is not a pass certificate. A parcel can look undamaged while a technical, documentary or suitability question remains. Record visible facts and route the decision to the seller, manufacturer or an appropriately responsible person.

Which documents should be compared with the order?

Compare the purchase order, product description, delivery note and manual. Check that they identify the ordered P6 3T English-panel version and agreed package items. If the order requested a declaration, certificate or other record, check its exact name and product identification rather than accepting a broadly similar paper.

Keep product identification, measurement evidence and lifting documentation separate. The first establishes whether the delivered unit is the one ordered. The second may include calibration or metrology evidence for the intended decision. The third concerns the complete lifting arrangement and workplace process. A CE mark or stated accuracy of 0.5 kg does not answer all three.

Do not infer missing evidence from packaging or visible markings. Where a weighing result will determine price or another regulated transaction, confirm the applicable legal metrology requirements; the P6 is not stated to be legal for trade.

What must happen before first use?

A satisfactory arrival check is only a goods-in step. It is not authorisation to use the scale, a competent-person inspection, thorough examination, calibration, proof-load test or confirmation that the lifting arrangement is suitable. Follow the manufacturer instructions and authorised site process before use.

Confirm that the total suspended load passing through the scale remains within its 3,000 kg rated capacity; tare does not increase that limit. Separately check the crane or hoist, lifting point, scale, connections and complete arrangement against their own ratings and the planned task. Resolve fit, alignment and headroom before attachment.

Compare the measurement purpose with the stated accuracy of 0.5 kg and required evidence. Assess the environment separately. The front and display area has a supplier wet-use statement, but no certified IP rating is stated. Keep electrical charging connections away from wet conditions.

Use the UK crane scale pre-use checklist only alongside the manual, training, site risk assessment, lifting plan, inspection arrangements and competent-person decisions. If any item, connection, document or intended use remains unclear, keep the scale out of service and obtain confirmation.

Frequently asked questions

Does the P6 package include a shackle?

No shackle is confirmed. Verify the full connection arrangement rather than assuming an accessory shown elsewhere will be supplied or suitable.

Is a spare battery supplied?

A spare battery is not confirmed. The scale has a rechargeable 6V 1.3Ah battery; confirm any continuity or replacement requirement before ordering.

Are calibration or proof-load certificates in the box?

Neither is confirmed as included. Specify the exact evidence required for the intended use and obtain confirmation before purchase or deployment.

Can the scale be used after the arrival check?

No. The check records contents and visible condition; it does not authorise use or replace the manual, training, risk assessment, lifting plan, inspection, thorough examination or competent-person decisions.

Confirm the package and unresolved requirements

If the four confirmed contents meet the requirement and capacity, fit, use and documentation are resolved, review the confirmed P6 contents and current product information. If a shackle, spare battery, plug type, certificate, proof-load record, connection detail or approval remains necessary or unclear, confirm it before ordering rather than proceeding directly to payment.

Ready to try CraneScale?

Shop Now — £274.48